Malorees School

Meet Our Governors

Our Governors are appointed from a range of backgrounds and bring different skills and expertise to their role.

Governors are volunteers and we give our time for free to support the school.   We all share the common goal of ensuring that every child has the opportunity to achieve their best within a safe, supportive and stimulating learning environment, enabling pupils to succeed and 'thrive'.  


Click on image for individual Governor's profile

  • Fiona Landes
  • Beth Silver
  • Giles Deards
  • Michelle Anderson
  • Susan Harrison
  • Mark Rothery
  • Mike Cleary
  • Angus Hislop
  • Lennie Sarkis

Fiona Landes

Co-Chair of Governors 

Beth Silver 

Co-Chair of Governors  

Susan Harrison 

Chair of Learning & Safeguarding Committee

Angus Hislop 

Chair of Finance, Property & Staffing Committee 

Mike Cleary 

Staff Governor (elected) 

Marcel Rentall 

Headteacher (ex officio)

Giles Deards

Parent Governor

Lennie Sarkis 

Co-opted Governor

Mark Rothery 

Co-opted Governor

Michelle Anderson

 Associate Governor

Max Davey

Associate Governor

Anand Roy  

Associate Governor  

The Deputy Headteacher also attends Board and committee meetings, but holds no voting rights.  

Record of Attendance 2019-2020

Record of Attendance 2018-2019

Record of Attendance - 2017-18  

If you wish to see minutes of Board meetings, please contact the school office ( and we will arrange for you to come into school to see a copy of the relevant minutes.    

If you wish to attend a Governing Board meeting as an observer, please email your request to the same email address. Your request will be passed on to a Chair of Governors. If you are attending a meeting you will be asked to leave the meeting for any confidential items.